German Chocolate Cake find!

Greetings and Happy Holidays!
      Years ago, I made a German Chocolate layer cake! It was my first one and I had learned a lot from the experience. The filling was way too thin, but now I know what to do on the next one. It’s funny because I just ran across this pic and it reminded me of when I started this blog. The German Chocolate cake was the very first cake I had considered writing about, but it never made the cut, I guess. Perhaps it was the shame from cake filling gone too thin, that kept this beauty from going public. More accurately, now that I really think about, I believe it was a matter of me losing the original pic when transferring my computer files. Whatever the reason, 8 years later, I’m writing about a German Chocolate Cake that I baked for my beloved father on Father’s Day. It is amazing how time flies, but the memory is just as fresh as the day is long! 😅
      Wow! I think that emoji I just used wasn’t even available back then. Maybe it was available and I just didn’t have my Smartphone yet. ??? Hmm, well… without any further adieu, here is a photo of a long lost friend —The German Chocolate Layer Cake! On the verge of a new year, the arrival is just perfect. An old friend… a new year! Best wishes for friends (old and new) in the last remaining days ahead and in the New Year to come!
Glad tidings and good cheer,
Linda Ghostwriter
German Chocolate Layer Cake
0620001220a.jpg

Email me! lghostwriter@yahoo.com

My Blogs

layersuponlayers.wordpress.com

instantadvice.wordpress.com

talkoriolesbaseball.wordpress.com

I’m on Twitter!

@lindacorson5 @lghostwriter

Link (archived) to my I Do For You Wedding and Party Concierge home business (closed 2012 , web design and all content created by… me!) https://web.archive.org/web/20110528231958/http://idoforyouweddingandparty.com/home

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a comment