Celebrate a Rookie…With a Football Cookie!

Football Cookies with Dark Chocolate royal icing!
My Ravens footbaaaaall cookies !!

Rookie, Torrey Smith, baking ” Smith ” Island cake!

Celebrate a Rookie …With a Football Cookie!                                    

Fall brings football.

Football brings rookies.

Rookies bring bakers,

And bakers bring cookies.

82 is his number, and he knows how to bake.

The story is he’s Torrey,

Baking “Smith” Island Cake!

On the field, it looks too simple,

Despite so many layers

Of sweet Maryland goodness,

Of bitter Phillie glares

For, he’s a Raven …Thank you, John,

Are you ready for some Footbaaaaall?

…A rookie to dominate,

…A cookie to celebrate,

and fall to bring it all!

Written by: Linda Ghostwriter

Email me at lghostwriter@yahoo.com

                                   My Blogs

                                  layersuponlayers.wordpress.com

                                  www.instantadvice.wordpress.com

                                  www.talkoriolesbaseball.wordpress.com

                        I’m on Twitter! @lindacorson5 @lghostwriter

Link (archived) to my I Do For You Wedding and Party Concierge home business (closed 2012 , web design and all content created by… me!) https://web.archive.org/web/20110528231958/http://idoforyouweddingandparty.com/home

One Response

  1. Thanks! I’m glad you like this post Rompydog!

Leave a comment