Tiramisu Charlotte Cake

                      Tiramisu Charlotte Cake

Tiramisu Charlotte Cake … what a fun cake to make.

The wonder and surprise is that there is no cake to bake.

Charlotte? She’s just tiramisu in a fancy, fun design.

Her border’s made of sweet Savoiardi, each falls in perfect line,

Supporting layers of Italian bliss as berries rest atop …

The secure embrace of a licorice lace to spare each cherished drop,

Of her tiramisu, but I’m warning you …

With one taste, you’ll never stop!

Written by Linda Ghostwriter

 Further words from me about Tiramisu Charlotte “Cake” … Oh, and more photos are below! …

If you love Tiramisu or Tiramisu Trifle, you will like a good Tiramisu Charlotte cake. It has the same ingredients as Tiramisu, but as you can see, with the ladyfingers standing upright and around the layers, it looks more like a cake.

My husband makes his Tiramisu with just a little bit more liquor and with a stronger dose of espresso. For a pleasantly strong flavor from the coffee, a perfectly sweetened filling, and light and fluffy taste and texture, I hand it to him. He wins the prize. On the other hand, for a subtle sweet taste PLUS a wow – factor presentation, my Tiramisu takes the cake!

Here are a few photos of the Tiramisu Charlotte Cake I made for my in-laws in October. Inspired by a video tutorial by Dezzertzhouse, I made my own version by dipping ladyfingers in a single coating of my homemade chocolate ganache, adding strawberries, then shoestring licorice to tie it altogether. Adding strawberries is not a new invention when it comes to decorating a Tiramisu Charlotte cake, but I chose to add the berries for the bright contrast of colors and for a bit of a WOW effect. The WOW effect worked; my in-laws were wow-ed, my mother- in- law took pictures and had many flattering compliments to pay, and my father-in-law was ready to “sign me up”.

Of course, for your version, you may add what you like. You may want to add strawberries, kiwi, cinnamon sticks … the ideas are endless, but you have to ask yourself, “Does it compliment the cake?”, and “Will it appeal to the person for whom I am making this cake?” These are just a few cozy suggestions from me to you! … Now, Go! Bake! Enjoy!

                                                                                     Just a slice!

A view from above!A view from above!

A refrigerator view!A refrigerator view!

Another refrigerator view!Another refrigerator view!

Sitting in a cake ring, waiting for strawberries!Sitting in a cake ring, waiting for strawberries!

My first Tiramisu Charlotte Cake ... done!My first Tiramisu Charlotte Cake … done!

Email me at lghostwriter@yahoo.com

                                  lindaghostwriter.com/

                                  layersuponlayers.wordpress.com

                                  www.instantadvice.wordpress.com

                                www.talkoriolesbaseball.wordpress.com

                        I’m on Twitter!

2 Responses

  1. […] Tiramisu Charlotte Cake (layersuponlayers.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

